This article shows you how to publish your Archilogic building model so that it can be shared with other people
While all the changes and adjustments you've made to your Archilogic building model in the editor are automatically saved, they are not automatically shown to someone you've shared the model with before.
People with a viewer link to the model will continue to see a previous save state.
This has the advantage that you can work on a model without them noticing and only updating it once you're done with your changes.
In order to update the model so that other people can see your changes, you'll have to publish it first.
Open the building model you wish to publish in your dashboard and switch to the editor mode by clicking the editor button on the left-hand side of the window.
Then open the save menu by clicking the floppy disk button which you'll also find on the left-hand side of the window.
In the save menu click the blue Publish button to publish the latest changes to your Archilogic building model.
Clicking the Publish button will not only make your latest changes visible to other people but will also automatically trigger the lighting optimization of the model.
The lighting optimization will make the model look nicer but won't appear instantaneously. The process can take between 10 and 50 minutes depending on the size of the model. Once the process is complete, the improved lighting will appear automatically in your model without you having to do anything.